JOE SHITHEAD KEITHLEY: Band Of Rebels CD promo press release included. D.O.A., Annihilator members. Steppenwolf “Born to Be Wild” cover. Check audio (whole album)


In stock



Band Of Rebels is a new solo album from the leader of punk legends D.O.A. and Canada’s godfather of punk Joe Shithead Keithley. This 14 song album combines punk-a-billy, ska, punk and roots rock. Its funny, political, upbeat and incredibly energetic. The songs talk about smokin’ pot, troublemaking, Star Trek, revolution and fucking with corporations.

Standout tracks are: Bust Me Loose, Record Company Ripoff, Rebel Kind and Fuck The Corporation.

The 12 guest musicians are loosely known as the “Dirty Dozen” and includes Randy Rampage (D.O.A., Annihilator), Kevin Kane (Grapes of Wrath) Jesse Zubot ( Zubot and Dawson) and The Great Baldini (D.O.A.)

Track listing
1. Rebel Kind
2. Bust Me Loose
3. When Power Came to Canada
4. People Power
5. Wake Me Up for the Revolution
6. Take What You Can out of Life
7. Armageddon Time
8. F*** the Corporation
9. Dangerman
10. Record Company Ripoff
11. Troublemaker
12. Men for All Ages
13. Born to Be Wild
14. Goodnight Irene

Playing time: 50 min.

The veteran Canadian punk rocker and ex-D.O.A. member Joe “S*******” Keithley (who not only heads his own record label but also runs in local elections in his home province of British Columbia as a Green Party candidate), keeps anarchy’s flame alive in this collection of snarling, politically aware rock & roll. Mining influences from the Clash to breakneck second-generation ska, BAND OF REBELS wears its outlaw stance on its sleeve with titles like “Wake Me Up For the Revolution” and “People Power.” Keithley also salutes his own and his country’s musical roots with a rip-roaring take on Leadbelly’s “Goodnight Irene,” and a surprisingly faithful version of the Canadian rock band Steppenwolf’s “Born to Be Wild”


D.O.A 1978 1998 GREATEST shits 20 years of trouble making DVD

D.O.A. It’s not unusual CD 1993 Tom Jones cover + motorhead cover! 5 songs. Check video!

D.O.A. & THOR: Are U Ready CD + free erotic photos & porn clips of Thor’s singer & wife. Check samples

D.O.A.: Bloodied but unbowed CD [Canada’s punk rock legends] Check all samples

D.O.A.: Win the Battle CD [PUNK] Check samples

D.O.A: Hardcore 81 CD. 17 killer songs (1 Led Zeppelin cover! + 4 BONUS E.P Tracks) + Annihilator bassist. Check whole album (audio).

Joey Keithley I, Shithead (a life in Punk) BOOK by the D.O.A singer / guitarist

VANCOUVER COMPLICATION CD compilation. A classic! Cult 1977 compilation plus bonus tracks. New Wave , Art Rock, Punk , Indie Rock. Check audio.

Noise Annoys Volume 1 CD. Swingin’ Utters, D.O.A, Sick Of It All, Dropkick Murphys, Less Than Jake, The Donnas, etc. 26 songs!

LET’S START THE ACTION: An electronic tribute to D.O.A. compilation CD. Check all song samples. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


Additional information

Weight 0.13 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “JOE SHITHEAD KEITHLEY: Band Of Rebels CD promo press release included. D.O.A., Annihilator members. Steppenwolf “Born to Be Wild” cover. Check audio (whole album)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *