VARDIS: Quo Vardis LP UK mint condition 1982, NWOBHM / Hard Rock Classic, with a bit of variation. Check audio.


In stock


Full-length, Logo Records 1982 third full length, second on studio.
A hard-to-find 1980 British METAL LP.  Vardis were a pioneering three-piece new wave of British Heavy Metal between 1978 and 1986. They were from Wakefield in England, and consisted of frontman Steve Zodiac on guitar and lead vocals, Alan Selway on bass and Gary Pearson on drums. Original Vardis records are rare and are valued highly in most record collector’s books and guides.

Vinyl: very good / excellent condition (visual inspection)

Check all samples:
Label: Logo ‎–   LOGO 1034
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Released: 1982

1. Do I Stand Accused ? 03:23
2. Where There´s Mods There´s Rockers 04:43 [this has a great sax solo at the end, which is the highlight of the song]
3. Please Do 03:08
4. Dream With Me 04:31
5. Gary Glitter Part One 03:41
6. Walking 03:40
7. To Be With You 03:37
8. Together Tonight 03:52
9. Boogie Blitz 03:38
10. The Plot To Rock The World 04:22
Total playing time 38:35

With their third album many may consider it their second album proper, given the band s unusual step of releasing a live album as their debut! Quo Vardis , the enigmatic Mr. Zodiac and his merry men namely bassist Alan Selway and drummer Gary Pearson – found themselves in new, altogether more experimental territory, even going a far as to utilising both a saxophone and a piano.  ‘Quo Vardis’ which was released in 1982, revitalised Vardis. The album is a bit more varied that what was presented on the first two records. ‘Please Do’, ‘Dream With Me’ and ‘Together Tonight’ are great nice rockers,  The album thunders along in no mean fashion, but there is a growing maturity to the songwriting on display that hints at where album number 4 may have taken us. That is now something we can only guess at. Amongst all the NWOBHM had to offer, Steve Zodiac and Vardis were totally unique. This album was as a good a way to sign off as any and its long overdue re-evaluation. You know it makes sense…


VARDIS: The World’s Insane LP 1981 white labels. Classic NWOBHM. Includes Silver Machine, HAWKWIND cover. Check audio samples

VARDIS: The World’s Insane LP 1981 Black labels. Classic NWOBHM. Includes Silver Machine, HAWKWIND cover. Check audio samples

VARDIS: 100 MPH LP Live. VINYL in excellent condition. (11 songs) 1980 + poster. Classic NWOBHM. Check samples.

VARDIS: 100 MPH LP. VINYL: Mint condition. Live 1980. Classic NWOBHM Check samples.

KERRANG NO. 30 near mint condition December 1982 Whitesnake, Kiss, Led Zeppelin, Slade, Axe, Ozzy, Vardis, Rose Tattoo, Motley Crue

VARDIS: Promo EP 12″ Vinyl 1981 self financed band produced promo in near mint condition. Classic N.W.O.B.H.M. Check audio.

VARDIS: Quo Vardis LP mint condition 1982, NWOBHM / Hard Rock Classic, with a bit of variation. Check audio

VARDIS: Lets go DOUBLE 7″ vinyl 1980. Classic N.W.O.B.H.M CHECK VIDEOS

VARDIS: Let’s go 7″ vinyl single 1980. Classic N.W.O.B.H.M. CHECK audio.

VARDIS: Lets go DOUBLE 7″ vinyl 1980. no PS. Classic N.W.O.B.H.M CHECK audio.

VARDIS Standing In The Road 12″ Mint condition. Great Blackfoot Sue cover. Check audio. NWOBHM. Highly recommended.

VARDIS: Silver Machine 7″ Hawkwind cover! 1981 N.W.O.B.H.M. Check audio and info.

The N.W.O.B.H.M. ENCYCLOPAEDIA 800 pages masterpiece!

NWOBHM New Wave of British Heavy Metal ’79 Revisited. PROMO 2Cd + 6 bonus tracks. Signed / Autographed by Iron Maiden members Paul Di’ Anno and the original drummer Doug Sampson