Ken TAMPLIN: Wake the Nations CD. Check out the list of Hard Rock guest musicians! VIDEO clip


In stock


Now & Then Records. Appearing on the 18 track album along
with Ken is a list of guests second to none including Jeff Scott Soto, Jeff Watson ( Nightranger), Pete Lesperance ( Harem Scarem ), Stevie Salas, Ritchie Kotzen ( Mr. Big ), Marty Friedman Megadeth ), Reb Beach ( Winger /Dokken / Whitesnake ), Mattias Ekklundh (Freak Kitchen ), Kee Marcello ( Europe ) and Doug Aldrich (Dio/Whitesnake). The reviews for the album have been amazing, including such comments as :””‘Wake The Nations’ is without doubt the best album he’s ever made. A massive 18 songs of the finest commercial vintage and not a filler in sight. The guitars are always a highlight of Tamplin albums and this time he’s gone well and truly over the top, trading licks with a jaw-dropping ensemble…..superb”” FIREWORKS Magazine “”This album does not disappoint in any way! File this one in the “”must have”” column!”” 92/100 HEAVY HARMONIES

It’s a long album, but for the most part, a great one. Quality is upheld and dedicated fans of Ken’s will find a lot to love about this album. For others, it’s very accessible and would serve as a great introduction to the man’s talents. Some fine melodic moments are on hand, with some big vocal hooks and plenty of solid guitar shredding from those guest artists.”” 90% MELODICROCK.COM “”His vocal ability is on par with some of greats like Plant, Gramm, Rogers and his own cousin Sammy Hagar. Do your ears a favor and check out this release.”” METAL-RULES “”Each song has a blistering guitar solo that rivals the best the 80’s ever had to offer. Tamplin is a superb singer (and musician, for that matter) with a deep, rich voice missing in today’s punk inspired rock scene. The CD sounds polished and it flows flawlessly from track to track. Just when I thought the 80’s were dead, they are reincarnated through Tamplin’s “”Wake the Nations””!”” SCORE MUSIC MAGAZINE “”The 18 (!!!) tracks of this CD really enclose all those years of experience Ken got and trust me a single listening can leave stunned. This CD can be considered an encyclopedia of U.S. Hard Rock since it contains every single aspect of this genre. “”Wake The Nations”” rocks the hard way and damned you are if you consider yourself a rock fan without having this one!”” TEMPLE OF METAL

Playing time: 65:13
1. The Story Of Love
2. We’ve Jihad Enough
3. Falling Houses
4. The Man With The Plan
5. Hare Kristians
6. Wake The Nations
7. God In Heaven
8. Peace On Earth
9. Mystery
10. Cell Phone Freaks
11. Livin’ Large
12. 7 Eleven People
13. Saints And Heros
14. Waiting For Your Love
15. Every Day Is Precious
16. Come Together
17. Sing
18. Freedom


Additional information

Weight 0.13 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ken TAMPLIN: Wake the Nations CD. Check out the list of Hard Rock guest musicians! VIDEO clip”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *