CHROME MOLLY: Take me, I’m Yours 12″ incl. Don’t Fight Dirty, + 1.Britain s best-kept secret. 1988 NWoBHM. Check audio


In stock


Single · 1988
File under NWoBHM
1. Take Me I’m Yours
2. Don’t Fight Dirty
3. Lose Again

– Chris Green / Drums
– John Antcliffe / Guitar
– Nick Wastell / Bass
– Steve Hawkins / Vocals


Chrome Molly, Midlands heavy metal darlings of the 1980s, created their own brand of “good time” Rock and Roll. They were formed in 1981 by John Antcliffe along with Drummer Chris Green, joined shortly after by bassist Nic Wastell. Front man Steve Hawkins completed the original line up in 1982.
One of Britains best-kept metal secrets. Brings back so many precious memories of those headbanging days of the 1980s N.W.O.B.H.M era when Bands the likes of Def Leppard and Chrome Molly etc..were at the forefront of the British Hard Rock/Metal explosion that totally ruled the world.
Chrome Molly were and still are to this day a great no holds barred fists in the air hard rock band who released some of the finest Hard Rock Anthems & Ballads that this Country has ever produced.
3 of those Molly golden nuggets are here sounding as good and as fresh today as they did way back then.
I can fully guarantee that this 12″ will have you once again treading the boards in front of the wardrobe mirror strumming that rope strapped flying V yard brush guitar while screaming out…