USELESS ID: No Vacation from the world CD. Punk Rock,.


The following rules are working:

In stock

SKU: YP-844 Categories: , , , Tag:


‘No Vacation From The World’ is the third album from Israeli punk outfit, Useless ID. Taking influence from the South Californian punk scene, the band add their own stamp to the pop punk sound made popular by bands such as NOFX, Pennywise and The Offspring. Recorded and produced by Angus Cooke (Nerf Herder, The Ataris) the album also features a guest appearance from No Use For A Names, Tony Sly.

Israel is likely the last place one would look for pop-punk exports. But when the punk rock dust settles, quality always shines through. So when Useless I.D. earned a spot on the entire 2002 Warped Tour, the choice between that and a summer spent in their war-torn homeland was a no-brainer.
Heavily influenced by So-Cal pop-punk, Useless I.D.s second Kung Fu album “No Vacation from the World” shows the bands willingness to try some new things (occasional moog keyboards, moodier melodies, brighter harmonies) while not forgetting its deeply-planted punk roots. While traveling on Warped, the band collaborated with No Use for a Name front man Tony Sly on their new songs, with Sly even contributing a full number for this album. Lagwagons Joey Cape was also brought in for some studio vocals.

Recorded at Orange Whip Studios, Santa Barbara, California, September 2002.

Useless I.D.: Yotam Ben Horin (vocals, acoustic guitar, Moog synthesizer, bass); Ishay Berger, Guy Carmel (guitar, background vocals); Ido Blaustein (drums, percussion).

Personnel: Jenny Evans, Joey Cape (vocals).

Recording information: Orange Whip Studios, Santa Barbara, CA (09/2002).
Additional personnel: Joey Cape, Jenny Evans (vocals); Angus Cooke (cello, Moog synthesizer).

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.

Check ALL samples:

5.0 out of 5 stars
This album shows how much the band has progressed, fans of the Ataris who can tell the difference between End Is Forever and So Long Astoria will know the kindof sound quality difference I’m talking about – everythings much clearer and louder, basically! This album isn’t as punky or fast as their older one, but theres still a few fast-paced songs in there.
Basically if you like The Ataris, Midtown, Rufio, you really will love this cd. Buy it and buy USELESS ID: Redemption

Track Listings
1. Same Story Someone New
2. Worst Holiday I Ever Had
3. Bring Me Down
4. My Therapy
5. Jukebox 86
6. Too Late To Start Over
7. Unhappy Hour
8. Birthday Song
9. Crush
10. Weird Rock
11. Stuck Without A Ride
12. Diary
13. At Least I Tried
14. End

Additional information

Weight 0.1 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “USELESS ID: No Vacation from the world CD. Punk Rock,.”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *