TYGERS OF PAN TANG: The best of The Tygers Of Pan Tang LP. 14 top songs. British Metal / NWOBHM. Highly recommended


In stock


Tygers of Pan Tang are a heavy metal band, formed in 1978 in England. They are a notable band of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal movement. The band is named after an elite group of chaos-worshiping warriors, called the Tigers of Pan Tang, in Michael Moorcocks Elric stories.

Tygers Of Pan Tang   The Best Of The Tygers Of Pan Tang
Label: MCA Records   MCF 3191
Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: UK
Released: 1983
Genre: Heavy Metal
A1 Rendezvous 3:02
A2 Lonely At The Top 3:28
A3 Rock’N’Roll Man 2:29
A4 Hellbound 3:27
A5 Slave To Freedom 5:52
A6 Wild Catz 3:04
A7 Love Potion No. 9 2:04

B1 Making Tracks 2:58
B2 Paris By Air 2:50
B3 The Story So Far 3:07
B4 Suzie Smiled 3:25
B5 Crazy Nights 4:30
B6 Don’t Touch Me There 2:25
B7 Don’t Stop By 3:52
Bass Richard “Rocky” Laws*
Drums Brian Dick
Guitar John Sykes (tracks: A4, A7, B3, B5, B7), Robb Weir
Keyboards, Guitar Fred Purser (tracks: A1, A2, B1, B2)
Producer Chris Tsangarides (tracks: A3 to A6, B3, B4, B7), Dennis McKay (tracks: B5), Peter Collins (tracks: A1, A2, A7, B1, B2)
Vocals Jess Cox (tracks: A3, A5, A6, B4, B6), John Deverill* (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A7, B1 to B3, B5, B7)