WRECKS: Wrecks CD 2002. Swedish kings of rocknroll a la The Hellacopters The Hives. New York Dolls. Check video


In stock


This Swedish 5-piece band are doomed to be the next kings of rock’n’roll! Combining the best elements of bands like The Hellacopters and The Hives and produced by Alex Hellid of Entombed, you just can’t miss out on this! Wrecks was formed in the winter of 1998, with the intention of taking all their 60’s/70’s hard rocking influences well into the future. A month later they recorded three songs at Sunlight Studio. One of the songs, “”Break Me Down””, appeared on the compilation Swedish Sins 99. Their contribution is recognized as the best track on the album. In early  99 Wrecks released their debut 7″” (“”Demon Trip”” / “”Alright””). At the same time magazines and radio stations started giving them really good reviews. Later that summer they released their second 7″” (“”Gimmie Hell”” / “”Rock n Roll Man””). After getting in touch with Muse Entity Records (Alex Hellid, Entombed) Wrecks entered Sunlight Studio a second time to record 13 of the songs on their self titled debut album. After a bunch of highly appreciated gigs the band set the final line-up. A few months later a second studio session was held at Das Boot Studio in Stockholm to complete their album, which was released through Muse Entity Records / GMR Music Group. The sound can best be described as a mix of New York Dolls & Heartbreakers, The Hives & Hellacopters to Soul & early Blues. Some of Wrecks influences are Deadboys, Johnny Winter, Union Carbide Productions & Neil Young.

Label: Muse Entity Records ‎– MERCD003
Format: CD, Album
Country: Sweden
Released: 2002
Genre: Rock, garage Rock, Punk, Rock & Roll
1 Headcleaner
2 Worth What You Steal
3 Eight Armed Strangler
4 In Your Eyes
5 Planet Of Regrets
6 Can’t Shake It
7 Bombshell Mind
8 Don’t Try
9 Lookin’ For Salvation
10 Dropzone
11 After Hour Rescue
12 Again
Duration 42:48
Marketed By – GMR Music Group
Distributed By – GMR Music Group

Producer – Alex Hellid


Duration 42:48