Various: Hits 2 - The Album (gatefold double vinyl, 1985 LP Compilation) 28 tracks.

Various: Hits 2 – The Album gatefold double vinyl, 1985 LP Compilation 28 tracks. Check videos


In stock


Various: Hits 2 – The Album (gatefold double vinyl, 1985 LP Compilation) 28 tracks.
Various – Hits 2 – The Album
Label: WEA Records Ltd., CBS
Catalog#: HITS 2, HITS 2
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: UK
Released: 1985
Genre: Electronic, Pop, Rock, Pop Rock, Synth-pop, Classic Rock

A classic vinyl from early 1985 including Dead or Alive (You Spin Me Round), Strawberry Switchblade (Since Yesterday), Ashford & Simpson (Solid), Kirsty MacColl (A New England), Prince (1999), Stephen “TinTin” Duffy (Kiss Me), Foreigner (I Want To Know What Love Is) amongst other greats. Worth buying for 80s lover (like me!)

A1 Dead Or Alive – You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)
A2 Howard Jones – Things Can Only Get Better
A3 King – Love & Pride
A4 Nik Kershaw – Wide Boy
A5 New Edition – Mr Telephone Man
A6 Kirsty Maccoll – A New England
A7 Strawberry Switchblade – Since Yesterday

B1 Prince – 1999
B2 Philip Bailey With Phil Collins – Easy Lover   Vocals [Duet] – Phil Collins
B3 Ashford And Simpson* – Solid
B4 Chaka Khan – This Is My Night
B5 James Ingram – Yah Mo B There
B6 Dazz Band – Let It All Blow
B7 Art Of Noise  – Close (To The Edit)

C1 Foreigner – I Want To Know What Love Is
C2 Paul Young – Everything Must Change
C3 Chicago – You’re The Inspiration
C4 Jim Diamond – I Should Have Known Better
C5 Amii Stewart – Friends
C6 Commodores – Nightshift
C7 Alison Moyet – That Ole Devil Called Love

D1 Stephen “Tintin” Duffy – Kiss Me
D2 Little Benny And The Masters  – Who Comes To Boogie
D3 Matt Bianco – More Than I Can Bear
D4 Big Sound Authority, The* – This House (Is Where Your Love Stands)
D5 ZZ Top – Legs
D6 Mick Jagger – Just Another Night
D7 Shakin’ Stevens – Breaking Up My Heart