U2: Rattle and hum 2LP (DOUBLE LP – live and studio- gatefold. Inners w. lyrics + pics]. Includes several covers.


In stock

SKU: YP-912 Categories: , , , ,


Great songs: From the furious swirl of “Desire” and a clutch of live hits to insightful musical nods to heroes such as Bob Dylan, John Lennon, and Billie Holiday.


Following the release of The Joshua Tree, U2’s first truly huge album in global terms, the USA lay supine before them. Deciding to embrace the cultural heritage the band aimed to document the tour and pay homage to their perceived roots. For this, they agreed, they needed an American producer. So along to Memphis came Jimmy Iovine – producer on the transitional live document – Under A Blood Red Sky. The results were a double album of live and studio work.
More impressive were the live cuts and other hits culled from shows in Denver and Tempe where it became obvious that the songs from The Joshua Tree became even grander in a stadium setting. The bands hearts were in the right place (Silver And Gold, as Bono rather obviously points out, is about apartheid).

Label: Island Records
Catalog#: U 27
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Released: 1988
Genre: Rock

A1 Helter Skelter 3:07
A2 Van Diemens Land 3:06
A3 Desire 2:58
A4 Hawkmoon 269 6:22
B1 All Along The Watchtower 4:24
B2 I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For 5:53
B3 (Freedom For My People) 0:38
B4 Silver And Gold 5:50
B5 Pride (In The Name Of Love) 4:27
C1 Angel Of Harlem 3:49
C2 Love Rescue Me 6:23
C3 When Love Comes To Town 4:14
C4 Heartland 5:02
D1 God Part II 3:15
D2 (The Star Spangled Banner) 0:43   Music By – John Stafford Smith
D3 Bullet The Blue Sky 5:37
D4 All I Want Is You 6:30

Matrix Number: U2-27 [A-D]

Additional information

Weight 0.5 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “U2: Rattle and hum 2LP (DOUBLE LP – live and studio- gatefold. Inners w. lyrics + pics]. Includes several covers.”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *