The ALMIGHTY: Soul Destruction tape cassette 1991. Check audio (whole album) + videos “Free ‘n’ Easy”, “Devils Toy”, “Little Lost Sometimes”. Free for orders of £60+


The following rules are working:

In stock


Soul Destruction is the second studio album (third overall) released by Scottish heavy metal band The Almighty. It was released by Polydor Records in the United Kingdom in 1991. According to front-man Ricky Warwick, the album’s songs centered on four subjects:

The Album is about four basic things – hate, love, religion and sex. All those subjects fascinate me, especially sex… I spent a lot of time in bed with my wife researching new lyrics for the album. ~Ricky Warwick, 1991 

It was The Almighty’s last album with founding guitarist Tantrum who would be replaced by Alice Cooper guitarist Pete Friesen before the recording of their next album, Powertrippin’. Upon release the album peaked at number 22 on the British album charts.

Three singles were released from the album in multiple formats in 1991. “Free ‘n’ Easy” (promo CD, 12″ vinyl7″ vinylcassette), “Devil’s Toy” (promo CD, 7″ & 12″ vinyl) and “Little Lost Sometimes” (promo CD, 12″ & 7″ vinyl).

5.0 out of 5 stars Classic British Metal,
The days of British Metal were coming to a close. My denim and leather were about to be hung up in the wardrobe for ever. The 1990 had arrived and with it lycra and big hair. Rock Bands they may have been but there was no way I was going to fit my beer gut into tight pants and cover my long greasy hair with hair spray.
The Americans had arrived and British Metal was dead. Or was it! I was standing at the back of a club, snakebite in hand, when a Bank called The Almighty appeared on stage. They started their first number “”Crucify”” and before I knew it I was giving it large next to the stage.

Their set contained much of this album and it Rocked. Their gutsy, gritty no nonsense style is no different on the album. I bought it 10 years ago and still get the urge to play air guitar. My neighbours are pretty familiar with the tracks too.

A must for your record collection.

5.0 out of 5 stars What metal USED to be all about!,
I think that practically every guy has listened to metal at some point in their lives, usually as a teenager. That certainly true for myself, and The Almighty – a British band – were one of my favourite bands at the time. This album is probably the best example of their music – heavy metal as it used to be. If you’re into metal, and you’ve never yet heard this album then I’d absolutely recommend checking it out. You shouldn’t be disappointed!

The Almighty ‎– Soul Destruction
Label: Polydor ‎– 847961-4
Format: Cassette, Album
Country: UK
Released: 1991
Genre: Hard Rock
A1 Crucify
A2 Free ‘N’ Easy
A3 Joy Bang One Time
A4 Love Religion
A5 Bandaged Knees
A6 Praying To The Red Light
B1 Sin Against The Light
B2 Little Lost Sometimes
B3 Devil’s Toy
B4 What More Do You Want
B5 Hell To Pay
B6 Loaded

Singles from this album:

  • 1991 “Free ‘n’ Easy” UK No. 35
  • 1991 “Devils Toy” UK No. 36
  • 1991 “Little Lost Sometimes” UK No. 42

Additional information

Weight 0.1 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The ALMIGHTY: Soul Destruction tape cassette 1991. Check audio (whole album) + videos “Free ‘n’ Easy”, “Devils Toy”, “Little Lost Sometimes”. Free for orders of £60+”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *