The Almighty: Psycho-narco CD 2001 Check killer samples

The Almighty: Psycho-narco CD 2001. Check killer samples


In stock


All songs written by Ricky Warwick except as indicated

  • “Galvanise” – 3:31
  • “427 Freak Horsepower” – 3:52
  • “Ruse” – 4:30
  • “Soul on a Roll” (Parsons) – 3:11
  • “Begging” (Warwick/James) – 2:59
  • “Hate the World” (Parsons)- 3:00
  • “Waiting for Earthquakes” – 4:58
  • If I Knew What I Wanted” – 2:43
  • “7x” – 3:27
  • “Big Idea Idiot” (Parsons) – 1:56
  • “Mondo Balordo” – 3:40
  • Blowout Kit (For the Underdog)” (Parsons) – 2:31 CHECK AUDIO:
  • “Witness Relocation Programme” – 3:01
  • Million Times Nothing” – 2:21  CHECK AUDIO:

The Almighty

Additional musicians

Released December 2001
Recorded 2001 at Parkgate StudiosSussex
Genre hard rockheavy metal
Length 45:40

Seventh album from Glasgow hard rockers fronted by ex-New Model Army guitarist Ricky Warwick. Recorded in New York with Ramones/Ministry producer Daniel Rey, it captures their live sound and puts a contemporary spin on their punk-tinged heavy rock.

5.0 out of 5 stars The Almighty – Psycho Narco, UK Hard Rock Lives!!,
This, the latest release from one of the UK’s premier hard rock acts. Loud, hard, riff laden music which could get any head banging and any foot stomping.
Opening with hard rocker ‘Galavise’, the hard edged riffs continue right the way through the album relenting only briefly on the deceptively quiet opening of ‘Waiting For Earthquakes’. Stand out tracks on the album include the catchy ‘Soul on a Roll’and ‘Begging’, which must rate as two of the best songs the band have written.
British Rock music at it’s best!!

Pretty good album. An improvement on their previous albums with much catchier tunes. Recommended!

Additional information

Weight 0.13 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Almighty: Psycho-narco CD 2001. Check killer samples”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *