TESLA: Mechanical Resonance PROMO LP + Inner Sleeve (lyrics etc.) Classic 1986 debut. Check videos.


In stock


Tesla never got enough credit. One of the best rock / HARD rock bands of the 80’s

Here is an audio explanation about what the album stands for, the band, etc. https://picosong.com/w8Dsu  or  http://chirb.it/B6f208 or https://vocaroo.com/i/s1G70293UKmH

SAMPLES:  www.allmusic.com/album/mechanical-resonance-mw0000192049

Mechanical Resonance = Studio album by Tesla
Released December 8, 1986
Recorded Bearsville Studios, Bearsville, New York, 1986
Genre Hard rock, heavy metal
Length 53:28
Label Geffen
Producer Steve Thompson, Michael Barbiero

Mechanical Resonance is the debut album by the American hard rock band Tesla, released in 1986. The album was certified platinum by the RIAA on October 5, 1989.

Side one
“EZ Come EZ Go” (Frank Hannon, Jeff Keith, Troy Luccketta, Tommy Skeoch, Brian Wheat) – 3:32
“Cumin’ Atcha Live” (Hannon, Keith, Wheat) – 4:25
“Gettin’ Better” (Hannon, Keith) – 3:20
“2 Late 4 Love” (Hannon, Keith, Luccketta, Skeoch, Wheat) – 3:50
“Rock Me to the Top” (Keith, Skeoch) – 3:38
“We’re No Good Together” (Hannon, Keith, Luccketta) – 5:15
Side two
“Modern Day Cowboy” (Hannon, Keith, Skeoch) – 5:19
“Changes” (Hannon, Keith, Luccketta, Skeoch, Wheat) – 5:02
“Little Suzi” (Jim Diamond, Tony Hymas) – 4:55 (Ph.D. cover)
“Love Me” (Hannon, Keith, Wheat) – 4:15
“Cover Queen” (Hannon, Keith) – 4:32
“Before My Eyes” (Hannon, Keith, Luccketta, Skeoch) – 5:25

Song information:

“Cumin’ Atcha Live” is generally the first song played at concerts by the band. It is featured in the video game Grand Theft Auto: Vice City.
“Modern Day Cowboy” 3rd single; is featured in the video game Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock.
“Gettin’ Better” was released as the second single from the album on February 10, 1987. The B-side was “Rock Me to the Top”.
“Little Suzi” is a cover of the Ph.D. song “Little Suzis on the Up” and was the highest charting single from the album.

Band members
Jeff Keith – lead vocals
Frank Hannon – acoustic & electric guitars, keyboards, mandolin, backing vocals
Tommy Skeoch – acoustic & electric guitars, backing vocals
Brian Wheat – bass, backing vocals
Troy Luccketta – drums, percussion
Steve Thompson – producer
Michael Barbiero – producer, engineer
Michael Beyer – engineer and mixing on “Little Suzi” acoustic intro

Album Chart (1986) Peak position
The Billboard 200 32

Singles and album tracks:
Year Single Chart Position
1987 “Modern Day Cowboy” Mainstream Rock Tracks 35
1987 “Little Suzi” Billboard Hot 100 91
1987 “Little Suzi” Mainstream Rock Tracks 22