RUSH: Feedback CD gatefold (EP) Cardboard Sleeve with press release. mint condition. 2004 Covers of Eddie Cochran, The Yardbirds, Buffalo Springfield, The Who, Neil Young, Love, Robert Johnson


In stock


Released June 29, 2004
Studio Phase One StudiosToronto
Genre Hard rock
Length 27:08
Label Atlantic
Producer David Leonard, Rush
label: Atlantic – 7567-83728-2
Format: CD , Album, Gatefold Cardboard Sleeve
Country: europe
Barcode: 075678372827
Label Code: LC 00121
Rights Society: GEMA / BIEM
Mastering SID code: IFPI L012
Matrix / Runout: [Warner logo] 756783728-2 06/04 V01

Feedback is an EP by Canadian rock band Rush, released in 2004. The record features eight covers of songs that were influential for the band members during the 1960s. The outing marked the 30th anniversary of the release of Rush’s debut album though the current lineup of Geddy LeeAlex Lifeson and Neil Peart established just following the first album’s release. The tour in support of the Feedback album was called the R30: 30th Anniversary Tour. Their cover of “Summertime Blues” was also used as an official theme song for WWE’s Summerslam PPV event in 2004. The album was remastered and reissued in 2013 as a part of the box set The Studio Albums 1989–2007.

Review scores
Source Rating
AllMusic 4/5 stars 
The Daily Vault B+ 
musicOMH favorable
Sea of Tranquility 4/5 stars
USA Today 3.5/4 stars

Rhapsody praised the EP, calling it one of their favourite cover releases. AllMusic reviewer Thom Jurek called the track list “amazing” and said “None of these tunes are done with an ounce of camp. What the listener encounters is a Rush that has never ever been heard before.

Track listing:

No. Title Writers Original artist Length
1. Summertime Blues Eddie Cochran/Jerry Capehart Eddie CochranBlue CheerThe Who 3:43
2. Heart Full of Soul Graham Gouldman The Yardbirds 2:52
3. For What It’s Worth Stephen Stills Buffalo Springfield 3:30
4. The Seeker Pete Townshend The Who 3:27
5. Mr. Soul Neil Young Buffalo Springfield 3:51
6. Seven and Seven Is Arthur Lee Love 2:53
7. Shapes of Things Paul Samwell-Smith/Keith Relf/Jim McCarty The Yardbirds 3:16
8. Crossroads Robert Johnson Robert JohnsonCream 3:27
Total length: 27:08



Summertime Blues

  • Released: May 21, 2004
  • Written by Jerry Capehart & Eddie Cochran
  • Chart positions: No. 30 US Mainstream Rock


Chart (2004) Peak
US Billboard 200 19

Corvette 1966-1967 (from the era that all those songs were originally made)

SKU: YP-rushfeed Categories: , , ,