Rock against Bush Vol 2 CD + DVD (2 discs) Refreshing collection of mostly unreleased. + Foo Fighters. Check videos


The following rules are working:

In stock

SKU: YP-4401 Categories: , , , , Tag:


Only a few months after his first ROCK AGAINST BUSH collection of 2004, Fat Wreck Chords owner/NOFX frontman Fat Mike released a follow-up album. As on the initial outing, Fat Mike brought together a broad range of mostly pop-punk acts, with well-written songs only superseded by even more well-crafted liner notes, this time penned by Anti-Flags Justin Sane.Outrage from the punk community continues to pour forward as 28 artists offer cuts for inclusion on this compilation. Mainstream darlings No Doubt and Foo Fighters appear with the previously unreleased “Comforting Lie” and a blistering cover of the Angry Samoans’ “Gas Chamber,” respectively. Also leaping into the fray are indie-rockers Sleater-Kinney, SoCal punk godfathers Bad Religion, and Bay Area stalwarts Rancid (also represented in its former incarnation, Operation Ivy) and Green Day. Fans of pop-punk (Yellowcard), hardcore (Sick of It All), and fourth-wave ska (Mad Caddies) will also find enjoyable and thought-provoking fare. Like its predecessor, ROCK AGAINST BUSH VOL. 2 includes a bonus DVD. This one includes music videos, six political featurettes, and comedy segments starring Will Ferrell, Greg Proops, and Patton Oswalt.

Various – Rock Against Bush, Vol 2
Label: Fat Wreck Chords FAT677-2
Format: CD, Compilation
DVD, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 10 Aug 2004
Style: Punk

1 Green Day Favorite Son 2:13 Lyrics By Billie Joe Armstrong. Music By Green Day
2 Bad Religion Let Them Eat War 2:58
3 Operation Ivy Unity 2:14
4 Lawrence Arms, The Necrotism: Decanting The Insalubrious (Cyborg Midnight) Part 7 1:48
5 Dropkick Murphys We Got The Power 2:45   Written-By Dropkick Murphys
6 Flogging Molly Drunken Lullabies 3:49 Written-By Regan*, King*, Casey*, Schwindt*, Hensley*, Maxwell*, Schmidt*, Hutt*
7 Only Crime Doomsday Breach 2:15
8 Foo Fighters Gas Chamber 0:55 Written-By B. Vockeroth*, G. Turner*, M. Saunders*, P. Galligan*, T. Homer*
9 Lagwagon Status Pools 2:36
10 Sugarcult What You Say 2:36 Mixed By Mark Trombino, Producer Gavin Mackillop
11 Rancid 7 Years Down 2:33
12 Sleater-Kinney Off With Your Head 2:26
13 Unseen,  Scream Out 2:48  Lyrics By Mark* Music By Scott Unseen
14 Yellowcard Violins 3:33
15 Dillinger Four Like Sprewells On A Wheelchair 3:41
16 Jawbreaker Chesterfield King (Live) 4:03  Written-By Pfahler*, Schwarzenbach*, Bauermeister*
17 Bouncing Souls, The Born Free (Live) 1:45
18 Mad Caddies No Hope (Live) 1:41
19 Dwarves Kids Today 1:25  Featuring A.K.A.s, The, Matches, The Written-By Blag Dahlia
20 Sick Of It All Can’t Wait To Quit 2:09
21 No Doubt Comforting Lie 2:52   Producer Glen Ballard. Written-By Gwen Stefani, Thomas Dumont, Tony Kanal
22 Useless ID State Of Fear 3:12   Written-By Carmel*, Berger*, Ben Horin*
23 Autopilot Off I’m Thinking 2:50
24 (International) Noise Conspiracy, The* My Star 2:35    Producer Rick Rubin
25 Donots Times Up 3:24    Lyrics By I. Knollmann*. Music By A. Siebenbiedel*, E. Herwig*, G. Knollmann*, I. Knollmann*, J.D. Poggemann*
26 Hot Water Music Kill The Night 2:42
27 Thought Riot You’re Gonna Die 2:36
28 No Use For A Name Fields Of Agony (Acoustic) 2:45


DVD contains political shorts, comedy pieces, and the following music videos:
Alkaline Trio – “We’ve Had Enough”
Bad Religion – “Los Angeles Is Burning”
Flogging Molly – “Drunken Lullabies”
Thought Riot – “With Love, The Underground”
as well as footage of the live performance of:
NOFX – “Idiot Son Of An Asshole”

©+P 2004 Fat Wreck Chords

Barcode: 7 51097 0677-2 7
Matrix / Runout: 706772-CD 55541AM
Other (Mastering SID Code): IFPI LK31
Other (Mould SID Code): IFPI ZN1K
Matrix / Runout: (MCO706772R0SP) J04G0120A
Other (Mastering SID Code): IFPI L772
Other (Mould SID Code): IFPI 2A2C

5.0 out of 5 stars It could never happen again,
Hot on the heels of Volume 1 comes another blast of the same fare.
When these CDs came out Bush was in power but now the man who famously once said he didn’t like black people has been followed by the first black President!!!
The people got it wrong twice by voting for this madman-vote rigging or not he still got back in.
As CDs in their own right the Rock Against Bush are bound to become collectors items and even though there’s so much anger expressed here the fact is that they would not exist if Bush had never been as outrageous as he obviously was so he becomes the only President who influenced so much music

Additional information

Weight 0.1 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rock against Bush Vol 2 CD + DVD (2 discs) Refreshing collection of mostly unreleased. + Foo Fighters. Check videos”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *