Power From The North – Sweden Rocks The World CD. Killer covers compilation CD. Hammerfall, In Flames, The Haunted, Meshuggah, The Crown, Entombed. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED


In stock


Check all Samples:   www.allmusic.com/album/power-from-the-north-sweden-rocks-the-rock-mw0000…

5.0 out of 5 stars Diehard fans of Swedish metal… apply,
If you love Swedish heavy metal, then Power from the North is for you. Only one thing, don’t be thinking you are buying a compilation of b-sides or original songs from these artists. All the songs are covers by our heroes heroes. This album begins with the Gods of Sweden, In Flames, and gradually goes up and down as the album progresses. Highlights are The Haunted and slow grinding genius of Entombed. I recommend this album to everyone but make sure you like at least 5 bands on the CD first.

1. World Of Promises ~ In Flames (Treat COVER)
2. Deadly Legacy ~ Lost Souls (Agony COVER)
3. Scream Of Anger ~ Locomotive Breath (Europe COVER)
4. Albino Flogged In Black ~ Entombed (Stillborn COVER)
5. Ready To Believe ~ Lions Share (Electric Boys COVER)
6. Crazy Sioux ~ Transport League (Glorious Bankrobbers COVER)
7. You Don’t Remember, I’ll Never Forget ~ Glory (Yngwie Malmsteen COVER)
8. Burnin’ Leather ~ The Crown (Bathory COVER)
9. Run With The Devil ~ Hammerfall (Heavy Load COVER)
10. Boogie Woogie Man ~ Gooseflesh (Trash COVER)
11. Love Is Meant To Last Forever ~ Treasure Land (John Norum COVER)
12. Well Of Souls ~ The Haunted (Candlemass COVER)
13. Mount Everest ~ The Quill (November COVER)
14. Disciples Of Hell ~ Southpaw (Yngwie Malmsteen COVER)
15. Attacked By A Shark (Live) ~ Meshuggah (Whimzy COVER)