JOURNEY: Frontiers [tape cassette] ORIGINAL 1983. Check videos + audio. “Send Her My Love”, “Faithfully”, “Separate Ways”. Voted as one of The 5 Greatest AOR Albums Of All Time!


Out of stock

SKU: YP-7364 Categories: , , , , ,


Frontiers is the eighth studio album (and ninth overall) by the American Rock band Journey, released in February 1983 on the Columbia Records label.

Voted as one of The 5 Greatest AOR Albums Of All Time!

The album reached No. 2 on the Billboard 200 chart and would garner four top 40 singles:
1. “”After the Fall”” (No. 23),
2. “”Send Her My Love”” (No. 23),
3. “”Faithfully”” (No. 12),
4. “”Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)”” (No. 8),
and a rock radio hit in “”Chain Reaction””.
The album would later achieve the RIAA certification of six times platinum.

Side one
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “”Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)”” Steve Perry, Jonathan Cain 5:23
2. “”Send Her My Love”” Perry, Cain 3:55
3. “”Chain Reaction”” Perry,Neal Schon, Cain 4:21
4. “”After the Fall”” Perry, Cain 5:01
5. “”Faithfully”” Cain 4:27
Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
6. “”Edge of the Blade”” Perry, Schon, Cain 4:30
7. “”Troubled Child”” Perry, Schon, Cain 4:29
8. “”Back Talk”” Perry, Cain, Steve Smith 3:17
9. “”Frontiers”” Perry, Schon, Cain, Smith 4:10
10. “”Rubicon”” Perry, Schon, Cain 4:19

Band members:
Steve Perry – lead vocals
Neal Schon – lead guitar, vocals
Jonathan Cain – keyboards, vocals, rhythm guitar on “”Back Talk””
Ross Valory – bass, vocals
Steve Smith – drums, percussion
Additional Musician:
Randy Jackson – bass on “”After the Fall””

This album contains beautiful heartfelt power ballads like “”Send Her My Love,”” “”After The Fall,”” and “”Faithfully,”” and jamming rock anthems like “”Seperate Ways,”” and “”Chain Reaction.”” The band pours out their heart and soul to you in every song, making you feel every bit of the emotion they are expressing. Their harmonizing blends in beautifully across the pounding drums, energetic electric guitars, and melodic keyboards. Lead singer, Steve Perry wonderful, distinctive voice brings the whole package home, with the strong, intense feeling he presents in each song. Journey is a true rock band, and “”Frontiers”” is the ultimate rock album. If you want heart-thumping rock, and ballads that make you want to throw your hands up and sway from side to side, this is the album for you. “”Frontiers”” has it all!


Track Listings
1. Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)
2. Send Her My Love
3. Chain Reaction
4. After The Fall
5. Faithfully
6. Edge Of The Blade
7. Troubled Child
8. Back Talk
9. Frontiers

JOURNEY: Frontiers [tape] Check sample

It seemed like nothing could stop Journey when it kept its string of multi-million selling blockbuster albums intact with the release of 1983 FRONTIERS. The band also successfully made the transition to the MTV era with this release, benefiting from the new station constant airing of its (inadvertently) hilarious video for “”Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)””.
Also included here are two more hit ballads that showcase vocalist Steve Perry immense talents: “”Faithfully”” and “”Send Her My Love””, as well as the often-overlooked rockers “”Chain Reaction”” and “”Rubicon””. This would prove to be the last Journey release with its classic Perry-Schon-Cain-Smith-Valory line-up for 13 years.

5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic,
‘Escape’ was always going to be a hard act to follow. ‘Frontiers’ is possibly the most underrated of Journey entire output and deservedly sold by the bucketload especially in the States.
Separate Ways (Worlds apart)’ is a great way to kick off proceedings. ‘Back talk’ is the only filler track on here. Whilst I love the singles from this album: Separate ways’, end her my love’ and ‘Faithfully’, there are some hidden gems here. ‘After the fall’ and ‘Edge of the blade’ are excellent songs delivered with Journey usual high level of performance.
‘Frontiers’ is a classic that didn’t get the credit it deserved. A worthy addition to any collection. AOR at its best”

Additional information

Weight 0.1 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “JOURNEY: Frontiers [tape cassette] ORIGINAL 1983. Check videos + audio. “Send Her My Love”, “Faithfully”, “Separate Ways”. Voted as one of The 5 Greatest AOR Albums Of All Time!”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *