GEEZER: Black Science CD bass player of Black Sabbath, Geezer Butler 97 release. Check VIDEO


In stock


The Geezer Butler Band is known as “”Geezer”” (or G//Z/R) This is the bass player of Black Sabbath, Geezer Butler 1997 release]

Track Listing
1. Man in A Suitcase (4:09)
2. Box of Six (3:53)
3. Mysterons (5:36)
4. Justified (4:05)
5. Department S (4:45)
6. Area Code 51 (4:48)
7. Has to Be (3:29)
8. Number 5 (5:04)
9. Among the Cybermen (4:43)
10. Unspeakable Elvis (3:47)
11. Xodiak (3:34)
12. Northern Wisdom (3:46)
13. Trinity Road (3:26)
14. Beach Skeleton (Extra Track – Import Only)

* Music: Geezer Butler & Pedro Howse
* Lyrics: Geezer Butler

* Geezer Butler – Bass & Keyboards
* Clark Brown – Vocals
* Deen Castronova – Drums
* Pedro Howse – Guitars
* Produced by Geezer Butler & Paul Northfield
* Engineered & Mixed by Paul Northfield at Studio Morin Heights

…about the source of the song “”Among the Cybermen”” which I thought was based on the BBC show “”Doctor Who””. This is what Geezer replied with.. “”yes, the lyrics were originally about the death of Dr. Who. The original chorus was “”Dr. Who lies dead among the Cybermen””, about the final battle of Dr. Who, but was supposed to be symbolic of the end of childhood. I changed it because I thought it sounded a bit silly. Most of the album is about growing up in the era of Sixties television, and its influence on me.””
* The Cover art for this album is a throwback to the old Sabbath tune, “”Hand of Doom””.

SKU: YP-6740 Categories: , , ,