CRADLE OF FILTH: From the cradle to enslave CD Great, incl. Misfits cover + Anathema cover. Check video!


In stock

SKU: YP-3041 Categories: , , ,


From the Cradle to Enslave by Cradle of Filth
Released 1999 Recorded 1999
Genre Extreme metal
Length 32:01
Label: Music For Nations ‎– CDMFNM254
Format: CD, EP
Country: UK
Released: 30 Oct 1999
Genre: black Gothic Metal
1 From The Cradle To Enslave 6:38
2 Of Dark Blood And Fucking 6:02
3 Death Comes Ripping 1:57 (Misfits cover)
Music By – Doyle, Danzig*, Only, Robo
4 Sleepless 4:19 (Anathema cover)
Lyrics By – D. White* Music By – Anathema, D. Cavanagh*
5 Pervert’s Church (From The Cradle To Deprave) 4:59 (Remix of “From the Cradle to Enslave” only on European release)
Remix – Damien Clarke, Lecter*
6 Funeral In Carpathia (Be Quick Or Be Dead Version)8:08
Recorded By, Mixed By – Mark Lucian Fairfax-Harwood*

From the Cradle to Enslave is an EP by Cradle of Filth. It contains two original tracks; the title track and “Of Dark Blood and Fucking”. The rest of the disc consists of two cover versions and a re-recording of a track from the album Dusk… and Her Embrace. The album was recorded during a period of upheaval for the band, with Gian Pyres and Nicholas Barker leaving prior to its release (Pyres would return for the recording of Midian) and Stuart Anstis and Les Smith departing the band soon afterwards.
From the Cradle to Enslave was the first of Cradle of Filths songs to have an accompanying video. The video was directed by Alex Chandon, who also made the film Cradle of Fear, starring Dani Filth. It featured explicit images of nudity and gore and was released in two versions, edited and unedited.
Dani Filth revealed his antipathy towards the title track in Kerrang! issue 1130: “We have to play it at every gig… I’d like to erase it, so I wouldn’t have to play it again. After a while you just want to play something different. Theres something about the hook that just strikes a chord of fear down my spine.”

Dani Filth – Vocals
Robin Eaglestone – Bass
Stuart Anstis – Guitar
Gian Pyres – Guitar
Les Smith – Keyboards
Nicholas Barker – Drums (on track six)
Was Sarginson – Drums (on tracks one, three and four)
Adrian Erlandsson – Drums (on track two)
Sarah Jezebel Deva – Female vocals

Additional information

Weight 0.13 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “CRADLE OF FILTH: From the cradle to enslave CD Great, incl. Misfits cover + Anathema cover. Check video!”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *