CHRISTIAN CITY CHURCH OXFORD FALLS AUSTRALIA: Higher CD Christian rock choir. Best seller Christian ROCK. CHECK audio


In stock




Songs :
1. Higher Prelude
2. Everythingâs Alright
3. Iâm On Fire
4. Supernatural Rain
5. Coming Closer
6. I Live For Jesus
7. Praise Him
8. Rain
9. Higher
10. House for the Heavens
11. My Dreams
12. My King
13. Everybody Praise

Best seller christian ROCK. A host of fine worship leaders assist on this latest offering from Sydney’s Christian City Church – as many as three on one song – but main vocalist throughout is Chris O’Brien, who previously spent 5 years in New York as a professional songwriter and as Music Director at CCC Long Island. He acts as main composer on this set of new tunes too, sometimes in tandem with other budding writers.

The music, as you’d expect from an Aussie mega-church with a music dept. of 250 people which seeks excellence in every worship expression, is indeed of a ‘higher’ class – and exuberance of spirit simply leaps out of the speakers from word ‘go’. Hence the upbeat and optimistic note of the beautiful ‘Everything’s alright’ and ensuing tracks. The ‘Praise Him’ chorus takes on a gospel feel – powerfully ministered by the adept vocal force of the huge Higher choir, while only here and there is a gentler note rendered – as on the moving ‘Coming closer’. More subdued too is the simply effective ‘Rain’, originating from the church’s masterful Prayerworks team, in great contrast to the excellent gutsy rock-worship of ‘My King’, on which the church’s energetic youth group are delightfully let loose!

Some rootsy ‘blues harp’ features on one track, cello on another, while stunning sax, trombone and piano sounds shine impressively on the amazing 11-minute jazzy Latino rhythms of ‘Everybody praise’! Perhaps too loud / triumphalistic for some, there’s no doubting the musical diversity on this disc will ensure it provides something of appeal to virtually every worshiper. For here is music with intention and sure effect of helping lift you up – to a Higher place.

Fresh praise and worship for the new millennium. Featuring the incredible writing talents of Chris O Brien, piano magic of Jeff Crabtree, edgy guitar sounds of Ryan Smith and the vibrant vocal sounds Katya Winspear, Evelyn Owusu, Charlotte Souch, Dan Markovina, and the CCC Oxford Falls team. With the songs “”Everybody Praise the Lord””, “”Rain”” and “”I Live For Jesus”” this album takes you from extreme excited worship to complete peace and surrender. “”My King”” lead by Joe Pringle proves there is something for everyone on this fantastic album. It just keeps getting better.

Additional information

Weight 0.13 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “CHRISTIAN CITY CHURCH OXFORD FALLS AUSTRALIA: Higher CD Christian rock choir. Best seller Christian ROCK. CHECK audio”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *