BON JOVI: Keep the Faith LP! 514197-1 German press 1992. Check the exclusive video, showing the vinyl for sale! Check videos “Bed of Roses”, “In These Arms”, “I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead”, “I Believe”, “Dry County”.


The following rules are working:

Out of stock

SKU: bjktflp Categories: , , , Tag:


Check the exclusive video, showing the vinyl for sale!

Check the exclusive video, showing the vinyl for sale!

BON JOVI Keep The Faith LP. 514197-1 German press 1992

Track listing:
1. “I Believe” Bon Jovi 5:48
2. “Keep the Faith” Bon Jovi, Sambora, Child 5:46
3. “I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead” Bon Jovi, Sambora, Child 4:43
4. “In These Arms” Bon Jovi, Sambora, Bryan 5:19
5. “Bed of Roses” Bon Jovi 6:34
6. “If I Was Your Mother” Bon Jovi, Sambora 4:27
7. “Dry County” Bon Jovi 9:52
8. “Woman in Love” Bon Jovi 3:48
9. “Fear” Bon Jovi 3:06
10. “I Want You” Bon Jovi 5:36
11. “Blame It on the Love of Rock & Roll” Bon Jovi, Sambora 4:24
12. “Little Bit of Soul” Bon Jovi, Sambora 5:44

Released November 3, 1992
Recorded January-August 1992
Genre Hard rock
Length 65:10
Label Mercury
Producer Bob Rock

Singles from Keep the Faith
“Keep the Faith”
Released: October 13, 1992
“Bed of Roses”
Released: January 26, 1993
“In These Arms”
Released: May 9, 1993
“I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead”
Released: July 31, 1993
“I Believe”
Released: September 25, 1993
“Dry County”
Released: March 1, 1994

Keep the Faith is the fifth studio album by American rock band Bon Jovi, released on November 3, 1992 by Mercury Records. Keep the Faith represents the beginning of a new chapter in the history of Bon Jovi, which turned away from glam metal in favor of a more mature rock sound.

Following the completion of the New Jersey tour, the band went on hiatus. During their time off, Jon Bon Jovi wrote the soundtrack for Young Guns II, which was released in 1990 as the Blaze of Glory album and Richie Sambora released his first solo album called Stranger in This Town. By this time, Jon Bon Jovi fired his long time manager, Doc McGhee and created Bon Jovi Management. Jon decided to take on a larger role, and more responsibilities within the band. The band quickly became a corporation with Jon at the helm.
In October 1991 the band went to a Caribbean island of St. Thomas to discuss plans for the future; the bands internal problems were solved and they were ready to have a go at a comeback. According to an interview with Jon Bon Jovi on “Keep The Faith – The Videos”, the albums original title was to be “Revenge”. In January 1992 the band headed to Little Mountain Studios in Vancouver. They spent six months making the album with Bob Rock producing. Keep the Faith was released in October 1992. The musical tastes had shifted in the four years between New Jersey and Keep the Faith. Despite the industries and audiences growing affinity for Grunge rock, Bon Jovi’s sound morphed itself to work in the 1990s music scene, and also their image changed. Before the band reunited in the studio, Jon Bon Jovi spent the summer of 1991 in anonymity, riding his bike in places like Arizona, gaining experiences that inspired him to write “Dry County” and “Bed Of Roses”. He later commented “It would never have been possible [for me] to write songs like “Bed of Roses” or “Dry County” five years ago”.
The album is the final appearance of Alec John Such, as he did not record the bass parts on Bon Jovi’s following Greatest Hits album “Cross Road”.

Keep The Faith released in November 1992. To date, the album has sold 12 million copies world wide.

Charts Peak Position
Australia 1
Austria 2
Finland 1
Germany 2
Hungary 3
Japan 3
Norway 7
Sweden 3
Switzerland 3
Netherlands 3
United Kingdom 1
United States 5

Jon Bon Jovi – lead vocals, guitar
Richie Sambora – guitar, backing vocals
Alec John Such – bass, backing vocals
Tico Torres – drums, percussion
David Bryan – keyboards, backing vocals
Maxine Waters – backing vocals on “In These Arms” & “Dry County”
Julia Waters – backing vocals on “In These Arms” & “Dry County”
Myrna Matthews – backing vocals on “In These Arms” & “Dry County”