ALICE COOPER: The Last Temptation [Official PROMO TAPE] Check video


In stock




The Last Temptation is a 1994 concept album by rock singer, Alice Cooper. It centred around a boy named Steven (also the name of the protagonist in Cooper’s earlier work, Welcome to My Nightmare), and a mysterious showman. The showman, with apparent supernatural abilities, attempted with the use of twisted versions of morality plays to persuade Steven to join his travelling show, “”The Theatre Of The Real – The Grand-est Guignol!””, where he would “”never grow up””.

Track listing
1. “”Sideshow”” (Alice Cooper, Brian Smith, Michael Brooks, Jon Norwood, Dan Wexler, Bud Saylor) – 6:39
2. “”Nothing’s Free”” (Cooper, Wexler, Saylor) – 5:01
3. “”Lost in America”” (Cooper, Wexler, Saylor) – 3:54
4. “”Bad Place Alone”” (Cooper, Wexler, Saylor) – 5:04
5. “”You’re My Temptation”” (Cooper, Jack Blades, Tommy Shaw) – 5:09
6. “”Stolen Prayer”” (Chris Cornell, Cooper) – 5:37
7. “”Unholy War”” (Cornell) – 4:10
8. “”Lullaby”” (Cooper, Jim Vallance) – 4:28
9. “”It’s Me”” (Cooper, Blades, Shaw) – 4:39
10. “”Cleansed By Fire”” (Cooper, Mark Hudson, Steve Dudas, Saylor) – 6:12

* Alice Cooper – Vocals
* Stef Burns – Guitar, Background Vocals
* Greg Smith – Bass, Background Vocals
* Derek Sherinian – Keyboards, Background Vocals
* David Uosikkinen – Drums

Additional Personnel

* Chris Cornell – Additional Vocals on “”Stolen Prayer”” and “”Unholy War””
* Don Wexler – Additional Guitar on “”Lost In America””
* John Purdell – Additional Keyboards on “”You’re My Redemption””, “”Lullaby”” and “”It’s Me””
* Lou Merlino – Additional Background Vocals
* Mark Hudson – Additional Background Vocals
* Craig Copeland – Additional Background Vocals
* Brett Hudson – Additional Background Vocals”